Reviews

  • The following are reviews of Mr. Mengers by clients originally posted on Avvo.com. Each case is unique. Mr. Mengers strives to provide high quality representation, but the prospective client may not obtain the same or similar results. See Fla.R. 4-7.14

highly recommend

5.0 stars

Posted byanonymous
June 29, 2017

Very professional and experienced. Does his home work prepares extremely well. Highly recommend this lawyer, he is very gifted at his profession.

NOT GUILTY

5.0 stars

Posted by Ryan
June 14, 2017

Mr. Mengers just completed my case. He worked very hard and diligently to prove my innocents which resulted in a not guilty verdict. Would highly recommend him to others that are in need of a great lawyer.


  • Great Representation

  • 5.0 stars
  • Posted by a client
    April 28, 2016
  • I needed representation on a criminal case and David was there all the way throughout the entire case and went great lengths to get me the not guilty verdict that I wanted. He was great and I will recommend him to anyone.
  • #1 attorney federal criminal case

  • 5.0 stars
  • Posted by a client
    October 3, 2015
  • My case was pretty complex since it was federal and not state but Mr. Mengers proved to be the attorney to beat all odds. With a 97% conviction rate (only 3% go to trial and 1 out of 10 actually win) with the charges filed against me, he believed in me when no one else seemed to. I knew I wasn't guilty but he was very honest and up front with me. My case had a minimum mandatory of 10 years if found guilty, of course taking a plea deal would bring it down a few but still a prison sentence regardless. This would mean losing my kids and everything I have worked for. Even though I was scared of losing (especially with the conviction rate) he always reiterated that if you're not guilty than you don't plea. So after a long and emotional 4 day trial the jury came back with a not guilty verdict... He will never give you false hope, not one time did he tell me I would walk away from this but I knew he believed in me and that's all I needed. So, if looking for an experienced and knowledgable attorney you found him!!!
  • Saved my life!!!....TWICE!!

  • 5.0 stars
  • Posted by Larry
    July 16, 2015
  • Stunned!! ---to say the least. David Mengers is a criminal defense attorney like I have never seen. My second charge was dropped in misdemeanor court when Mengers' motion to surpress was granted and all the evidence was no longer permissable. Whew! My first set of charges were still lurking around the felony docket. The thought of being felon was really weighing heavy on me. Then I received a phone message from David saying that I needed to call....he had submitted motions to surpress on these charges as well. As my court day approached I thought I would worry myself to death! Then it came on a Friday afternoon :The state had dropped all charges knowing that Mr. Mengers' motions would prevail (scheduled for Monday) Whew again!! Not only is Mr. Mengers brilliant and knowledgable in regards to the law, he is patient, compassionate, honest, informative, and has a bit of a sense of humor. However, in the courtroom, he is professional, and shows respect for all parties involved. He is confident (as well he should be), but not arrogant. I am so grateful to Mr. Mengers for saving my life not once but TWICE!!
  • BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER IN OCALA

  • 5.0 stars
  • Posted by a client
    December 12, 2014
  • We hired david to handle a complex legal case and WON! would recommend mr. mengers to anyone looking for a serious defense lawyer with awesome skills!
  • Extremely Satisfied Client

  • 5.0 stars
  • Posted by a client
    December 1, 2014
  • I needed legal representation in a quasi-civil/criminal matter and found Counselor Mengers to be Knowledgeable, Courteous, Professional, Affordable, and Thorough, not to mention our case had a sucessful outcome. I was most surprised at the follow up calls as to the progress of the case. I was never kept uninformed. I never felt that my case was not important to Mr. Mengers and that helped set aside any anxieties that I might have had during the time that my case was active. I would use Mr. Mengers again if the need ever arose and I would recommend his services to anyone. ...Kudos Counselor Mengers
    Neil C.
  • hi my name is timothy clark mengers was hired by my mother in 2007 i was arrested for tempted murder.

  • 5.0 stars
  • Posted by timothy
    April 11, 2011
  • after i was looking toward 15yrs to life we hired mengers and to make a long story short menger had me out and back on me feet in 9 months. im now back for violating by not having payment on time through the court because the times are hard at this time with everyone out of work. but i will say i didnt know that i would need a good lawyer again and when i notice that i am in need of one david menger was the first one to pop in my head.... thanks david mengers.