Reviews

The following are actual reviews posted by clients on Avvo.com. Prospective clients should be aware that each case is unique and they may or may not obtain the same or similar results.

Posted by Kyle

August 13, 2018

David makes every effort to provide competent and clear legal counsel. He remains calm, confident, and knowledgeable when it is needed most. His rates are also very fair.

Posted by Stephanie

August 13, 2018

I really was a lil stressed about my son's case. But the surprise call came in and the lawyer said no more court appointments. The charges have been dropped. Thank you Mr David Mengers. You did a awesome job! I will call you again is i every need you.

Posted by Hassan

February 9, 2018

I usually don't bother writing reviews because it takes a lot to impress me, but your integrity, intelligence, and patience are worth talking about. They say that for every negative experience a customer has they will tell 6 people, whereas if they have a great experience they will only tell 1, so hopefully this reaches more than one person and convinces them to hire you to represent them. My case was a difficult one and you spend a lot of time and effort ensuring that we had a strong case, I would like to thank you so much for your great help, 100% satisfied with your service. To the person who is reading this, know that if you hire him you are making an investment in your future.

Posted by Alisha

October 4, 2017

David worked closely with my husband for his case & got him the NOT guilty verdict that was anticipated! David is very thorough and knowledgeable when it comes to the law. David & his staff are wonderful & truly care about their clients. We were kept in the know about every twist & turn there was to handle in this case. David truly loves what he does & it shows! I would recommend David Mengers to anyone needing great legal representation!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Posted by anonymous

June 30, 2017

Very professional and experienced. Does his home work prepares extremely well.

Posted by Ryan

June 15, 2017

Mr. Mengers just completed my case. He worked very hard and diligently to prove my innocents which resulted in a not guilty verdict. Would highly recommend him to others that are in need of a great lawyer.

Posted by Pam

November 2, 2017

I am a 48 year old female who was charged with misdemeanor battery on a 19 year old male. I told the "alleged" victim to leave my property, he refused and an altercation began. Before my trial, Mr. Mengers filed a Motion to Dismiss based upon the Stand Your Ground law. At the hearing, both sides testified and pictures of "my" injuries and private property signs were introduced into evidence (by the way I provided all of these to the police officer who gave them to the State Attorney's Office and they still charged me???) The "alleged" victim had no injuries or bruises which was noted in the police report and reiterated in his testimony. Attorney Mengers did a brilliant job in all aspects of the hearing. The Judge dismissed the case based upon testimony, photos of my injuries and signs and the fact that the "alleged" victim's testimony was inconsistent with the evidence. The Judge also noted my use of force was legally justified. Attorney Mengers did a fantastic job and with his years of experience, incredible intelligence, constant research and keeping up with changes in the law, found a way to get my case dismissed without having to go to trial. This was a very stressful time for me but I knew I was in great hands with his representation. I would and will recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney. He truly cares about his clients and goes above and beyond for each of them.

Posted by anonymous

April 28, 2016

I needed representation on a criminal case and David was there all the way throughout the entire case and went great lengths to get me the not guilty verdict that I wanted. He was great and I will recommend him to anyone.

  • This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

Posted by a client

April 28, 2016

I needed representation on a criminal case and David was there all the way throughout the entire case and went great lengths to get me the not guilty verdict that I wanted. He was great and I will recommend him to anyone.

Posted by a client

October 3, 2015

My case was pretty complex since it was federal and not state but Mr. Mengers proved to be the attorney to beat all odds. With a 97% conviction rate (only 3% go to trial and 1 out of 10 actually win) with the charges filed against me, he believed in me when no one else seemed to. I knew I wasn't guilty but he was very honest and up front with me. My case had a minimum mandatory of 10 years if found guilty, of course taking a plea deal would bring it down a few but still a prison sentence regardless. This would mean losing my kids and everything I have worked for. Even though I was scared of losing (especially with the conviction rate) he always reiterated that if you're not guilty than you don't plea. So after a long and emotional 4 day trial the jury came back with a not guilty verdict... He will never give you false hope, not one time did he tell me I would walk away from this but I knew he believed in me and that's all I needed. So, if looking for an experienced and knowledgable attorney you found him!!!

Posted by Larry

July 16, 2015

Stunned!! ---to say the least. David Mengers is a criminal defense attorney like I have never seen. My second charge was dropped in misdemeanor court when Mengers' motion to supress was granted and all the evidence was no longer permissable. Whew! My first set of charges were still lurking around the felony docket. The thought of being felon was really weighing heavy on me. Then I received a phone message from David saying that I needed to call....he had submitted motions to surpress on these charges as well. As my court day approached I thought I would worry myself to death! Then it came on a Friday afternoon :The state had dropped all charges knowing that Mr. Mengers' motions would prevail (scheduled for Monday) Whew again!! Not only is Mr. Mengers brilliant and knowledgable in regards to the law, he is patient, compassionate, honest, informative, and has a bit of a sense of humor. However, in the courtroom, he is professional, and shows respect for all parties involved. He is confident (as well he should be), but not arrogant. I am so grateful to Mr. Mengers for saving my life not once but TWICE!!

Posted by a client

December 12, 2014

We hired david to handle a complex legal case and WON! would recommend mr. mengers to anyone looking for a serious defense lawyer with awesome skills!

Posted by a client

December 1, 2014

I needed legal representation in a quasi-civil/criminal matter and found Counselor Mengers to be Knowledgeable, Courteous, Professional, Affordable, and Thorough, not to mention our case had a successful outcome. I was most surprised at the follow up calls as to the progress of the case. I was never kept uninformed. I never felt that my case was not important to Mr. Mengers and that helped set aside any anxieties that I might have had during the time that my case was active. I would use Mr. Mengers again if the need ever arose and I would recommend his services to anyone. ...Kudos Counselor Mengers
Neil C.

Posted by timothy

April 11, 2011

hi my name is timothy clark mengers was hired by my mother in 2007 i was arrested for tempted murder. after i was looking toward 15yrs to life we hired mengers and to make a long story short menger had me out and back on me feet in 9 months. im now back for violating by not having payment on time through the court because the times are hard at this time with everyone out of work. but i will say i didnt know that i would need a good lawyer again and when i notice that i am in need of one david menger was the first one to pop in my head.... thanks david